

ECONET WIRELESS ZIMBABWE LIMITED

(Incorporated in Zimbabwe on 4 August 1998 under Company registration number 7548/98)

ZSE alpha code: ECO ISIN: ZW 000 901 212 2

(Econet or the Company)

INTERIM DIVIDEND NOTICE

Dividend Declaration

The Company has declared an interim dividend of US\$ 0.73 cents per share for the year ended 28 February 2025.

ACTION	DATE
Last date to trade cum dividend	Tuesday, 18 March 2025
Share trades ex-dividend	Wednesday, 19 March 2025
Record date	Friday, 21 March 2025
Payment date (on/about)	Wednesday 26 March 2025

Tax

Withholding tax will be deducted at a rate of 10%, where applicable.

Foreign shareholders' payments

Payments to foreign shareholders will be subject to exchange control approval and payment guidelines for foreign remittances. Foreign shareholders should appoint or make their own arrangements with a local bank of their choice to receive dividend on their behalf and to facilitate remittance to them.

Payments via EcoCash

In an effort to provide an expedient and convenient service, please be advised that we will provide an option to pay dividends through EcoCash to shareholders. Non-Corporate Shareholders are encouraged to provide their EcoCash details to the following addresses of our transfer secretaries, First Transfer Secretaries (FTS):

Physical address: No. 1 Armagh Avenue, Eastlea, Harare.

Postal address: P.O. Box 11 Harare. Email address: info@fts-net.com

Should there be any queries do not hesitate to contact FTS.

By Order of the Board

_ _ _ _

T.A. Ngowe
Group Company Secretary

4 March 2025

Registered Office:

Econet Park, 2 Old Mutare Road, Msasa, Harare, Zimbabwe.

E-mail: companysecretary@econet.co.zw

Registrars and Transfer Secretaries:

First Transfer Secretaries (Private) Limited
1 Armagh Avenue, Eastlea
Harare, Zimbabwe

E-mail: info@fts-net.com

Directors:

Dr. J. Myers (Chairman)*, Dr. D. Mboweni (Chief Executive Officer),

Mr. R. Chimanikire (Deputy Chief Executive Officer), Dr. J. Chimhanzi*, Mr. M. Gasela*, Mr. G. Gomwe*, Ms. E.T. Masiyiwa*, Ms. B. Mtetwa*, Mr C.L. Moyo (Finance Director), Ms T. Moyo*, Mr. H. Pemhiwa*.

*Non Executive.