## EcoCash

HOLDINGS ZIMBABWE LIMITED

(Incorporated in Zimbabwe on 29 March 2012 under Company Registration Number 2487/2012) ZSE Alpha Code: EHZL.zw ISIN ZW0009012437

## ANNOUNCEMENT TO ECOCASH HOLDINGS ZIMBABWE SHAREHOLDERS

- 1. We wish to advise of the EcoCash Holdings Zimbabwe Limited ("EHZL") Board reconfiguration, following recent Shareholder changes.
- **2.** Mrs. Sherree Gladys Shereni has stepped down as Board Chairperson and the following have resigned as Directors:

Director Name	Position
Mrs. Sherree G Shereni	Chairperson Independent Non-Executive Director
Dr. Zienzile Dillon	Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr. Hardy Pemhiwa	Non-Executive Director
Mr. Darlington T Mandivenga	Non-Executive Director
Mr. Michael L Bennett	Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr. Christopher Maswi	Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr. Eddie Chibi	Executive Director
Mrs. Theresa Nyemba	Executive Director

- **3.** The Shareholders, Directors, Management and Staff are grateful for Mrs. Shereni's contribution and dedication to the Bank during her tenure as Board Chairman. The Board also acknowledges the service of the departing Directors.
- **4.** Mr Dominic Musengi and Ms. Elizabeth T Masiyiwa remain as Directors of the EHZL Board.
- 5. The following have been appointed as Directors of EHZL, with effect from 27 January 2025.

Director Name	Position
Dr. Titus Murefu	Chairman
	Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr. Rugare Chidembo	Non-Executive Director
Mr. Roy Chimanikire	Non-Executive Director
Mrs. Nadine Gabi Levy	Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr. Evaristo Mudhikwa	Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr. Morgen Mufowo	Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr. James Andrew Kufakunesu Mushore	Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr. David Alexander Rhodes	Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr. Tawanda Nyambirai	Group Chief Executive Officer
	Executive Director
Mr. Hazvinei Kapfunde	Banking Operations Director
	Executive Director

Signed on behalf of EcoCash Holdings Zimbabwe Limited Board

Mrs C R Daniels Group Company Secretary

14 February 2025

Registered Office: 1906 Liberation Legacy Way, Borrowdale, Harare, Zimbabwe. Email: investor@ecocashholdings.co.zw Website: www.ecocashholdings.co.zw

## **Non-Executive Directors:**

Dr T Murefu (Chairperson), Mr. R Chidembo, Mr. R Chimanikire, Mrs. N G Levy, Ms. E. T. Masiyiwa, Mr. E Mudhikwa, Mr. M Mufowo, Mr. D Musengi, Mr. J A K Mushore, Mr. D A Rhodes

**Executive Directors:** 

Mr. T Nyambirai (Group Chief Executive Officer), Mr. H Kapfunde (Banking Operations Director)